20 Piñatas in 20 Days – Day 4

Pinata Challenge – Day 4

Day Four was a few days coming. I decided I need to take off the weekends. I tend to become consumed by projects and I’m working to have more balance in my life. So I had a good weekend and I was excited to start piñatas this morning. It took me about an hour to get everything ready this morning. Here is my kitchen table just before I started pasting.

Pinata Prep

After several hours this is what I had on my back porch.

Today's work

About the Burrito

A while back I picked up a couple of very sad reindeer from a clearance rack to ‘upcycle’. Mark thinks I’m cheating, but I think I’m saving the environment. Here are the little reindeer before I started my torture.

Reindeer
Deer -itos about to become burritos

Only one will become a burro. I’m going to make a cute little burro with huge baskets of huge flowers on it’s back. I didn’t like the long neck and fat chin, so I cut off the head, ears and the sides of the mouth. This photo kind of startle me when I first saw it. It’s a little gruesome.


But he survived the surgery. I was really pleased with the angle of the head. The center of attention will be the flowers, not the burro.

The head realignment was successful

So I’m trying to decide what to make out of the other reindeer. I’m thinking about a llama. We saw an alpaca farm the other day. I could give it a curly fleece and South America type decorations, which I love. I could make it into a Pegasus, unicorn, pony with a cutie mark in honor of my 5 year old granddaughter. Or maybe I could make it look like the Billy Goat Gruff we saw a Wheeler’s farm.  Hmmmm. I wish I had several more of these.

So here’s the new total

  1. Frog
  2. Mole
  3. Santa Head
  4. Turkey
  5. Pumpkin
  6. ‘nther Pumpkin
  7. Haunted House
  8. Wedding Cake
  9. Mark’s Owl
  10. Paula’s Owl
  11. Burrito with flower basket
  12. Christmas tree

One thought on “20 Piñatas in 20 Days – Day 4

Leave a Reply

