20 Piñatas in 20 Days – Day 3

Day 3 in the piñata challenge.

No accidents to report today, just my hands shriveling up like a sun baked piñata. Here’s some of my morning’s work. The three balloons hanging from the line are owl parts. The haunted house and wedding cake are also getting some sun.

Pinata Parts

Since owls are the rage, we will do several. Mark and I will each do a regular one. I can’t wait to see how they both turn out. Even though we work closely together on things, we both have different styles. I also want to try something new with an owl pinata. Since shipping is so expensive, I want to create an pinata that is not quite so plump….kind of flat. That way it will fit in a box that is reasonable to ship.

This is what I saw when I went downstairs today. Uggh! Mark looked at a lot of pictures of moles before he started this. I never realized they were so ugly. To make things worse, when you do a search for moles you also get pictures of the human kind. You know, the kind people get on their bodies. I don’t know which was creepier.

Don't you just want to whack it?

So here’s what we have going so far.

  1. Frog
  2. Mole
  3. Santa Head
  4. Turkey
  5. Pumpkin
  6. ‘nther Pumpkin
  7. Haunted House
  8. Wedding Cake
  9. Mark’s Owl
  10. Paula’s Owl

Ten started, ten more to go. Any more suggestions? I have a suggestion for a dreidle and Micky Mouse. I’m running those ideas around in my head.

Hoot Hoot

I’m ending with a papier mache creation we have for sell in the Etsy shop. It’s a small centerpiece owl. I figure I need to show something besides ripped up newspaper. BTW, Romney’s name is sure listed a lot in our local paper. I keep pasting over it again and again.

Leave a Reply

